As Part of Emphasis on Education Reform, Jane Timken Donates $40,000+ to Over 40 Ohio School Board Candidates

October 27, 2021

COLUMBUS, OH – Jane Timken, candidate for U.S. Senate, announced today donations to over 40 School Board candidates across Ohio who are focused on education, not indoctrination, and have like-minded conservative values. These contributions, totaling more than $40,000 from Jane’s Leadership PAC, are part of Jane’s larger platform of education reform and combating Critical Race Theory and Leftist overreach in our schools, an issue she has been focused on for months in her campaign for U.S. Senate.  

“As a mom, I am deeply concerned with teachers unions and the Liberal Left putting special interests ahead of children’s well-being. Moms and dads outraged over unconstitutional mask and vaccine mandates and Critical Race Theory in our schools have led a political awakening in our country, and I am proud to stand with them in this fight,” said Timken. “Taking back our country starts with taking back our classrooms, and we need School Board members that understand passionate parents are not domestic terrorists, indoctrination is not education, and politicians are not supreme to parents.” 

Last week, Timken launched an ad focusing on parents’ rights in schools when it comes to mask and vaccine mandates. In May, Timken launched a listening tour across Ohio on combating the Left’s woke education agenda, speaking to many concerned parents and encouraging them to get involved. Several of the School Board candidates Jane is supporting are moms and dads Jane met during this tour. 

School Board Candidates

  • Casey Ault, Bay Village
  • Richard Saphore, Beaver Local School Dist.
  • Allison Lindsay, Beavercreek
  • Steve Dockman, Berea
  • Anthony Buchmann, Boardman
  • Lysa Kosin, Centerville
  • Heather Schultz, Centerville
  • Dawn McGuire, Centerville
  • Janine Baker, Delaware City
  • Diana Rigby, Dublin
  • Angela Sullivan, Gahanna
  • Tony Sullivan, Gahanna
  • Jeff Wahl, Grandview Heights
  • Lisa Chaffee, Hilliard
  • Zach Vorst, Hilliard
  • Beth Murdoch, Hilliard
  • Mark Justice, Hudson
  • Jeff Thompson, Madison
  • Annie Payne, Mentor
  • Diane Popelas, Mentor Ex. Village School
  • John McClelland, New Albany
  • Debbie Kalinosky, New Albany
  • Mike Busch, New Albany
  • Jeremiah Sawyer, North Royalton
  • Lisa Shuck, North Royalton
  • Felicia Kastle, Olentangy 
  • Michael Johns, Parma
  • Mark Ruda, Parma
  • Horatiu Lungu, Parma
  • Vanessa Niekamp, Pickerington
  • Clay Lopez, Pickerington
  • JD Postage, Pickerington
  • Beverly Schilero, Riverside Local School Dist.
  • Chuck Bartsche, Rocky River
  • Peter Corrigan, Rocky River
  • Laurie Rauser, Rocky River
  • Liz Easton, Upper Arlington
  • Lou Sauter, Upper Arlington
  • Christina Sherwood, West Geauga
  • Stacy Menser, Willoughby Hills

In addition to the contribution, the campaign has partnered with school board candidates in the field, lending a hand with our unparalleled ground game. 

Learn more about Jane Timken and her campaign for U.S. Senate HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *