Timken’s Robust Ground Game Grows Bigger with 108 County Chairs in All 88 Ohio Counties

June 17, 2021

Timken Continues to Grow Grassroots Momentum

 CANTON, OH – Today, Jane Timken, candidate for U.S. Senate in Ohio, announced 108 Timken County Chairs in all 88 counties of Ohio. These County Chairs consist of elected officials, grassroots activists, and business leaders who have endorsed Jane Timken as the clear choice to advance an America First agenda in the United States Senate that champions Ohio values.

This breadth and depth of support across the state highlights Timken’s unparalleled grassroots appeal and her wide strategic advantage over any of her opponents.

“I am proud to have the support of so many conservative warriors and have boots on the ground in all 88 counties in Ohio,” said Timken. “Over the last five years, I fought in the trenches alongside these leaders to advance Ohio values, elect Republicans up and down the ballot, and deliver a resounding victory for President Trump. Now, we are applying that same grit and determination to my race for the United States Senate because this race is too important and the future of our country is at stake.”

Over 130 elected conservative leaders across Ohio have already endorsed Jane Timken for U.S. Senate, and these Timken County Chairs represent a continuation of that wide support. Timken was the first 2022 U.S. Senate campaign in the state and country to launch a grassroots ground game and has already surpassed 100,000 voter contacts. The Timken County Chairs will add to that already robust effort by helping to organize outreach and voter contact efforts in their respective counties.

Today’s announcement only buoys recent internal polling that points to a strong momentum advantage. Since announcing in February, Jane Timken has quadrupled her support on the ballot while other candidates stall or even decline. Importantly, among voters with an opinion of both leading candidates, Timken wins handily with a 2-1 advantage.

Jane Timken for Ohio County Chairs

Adams County
Commissioner Barbara Moore

Allen County
GOP Chair Keith Cheney

Ashland County
Janet Rush

Ashtabula County
State Central Committee Member Melissa Pope

Athens County
Chase Conklin

Auglaize County
County Central Committee Member Tess Elshoff

Belmont County
Patricia Connors

Brown County
County Central Committee Member Jess Millikan

Butler County
Rep. Sara Carruthers

Carroll County
Jan Kishman

Champaign County
Urbana Mayor Bill Bean
County Central Committee Member Audra Bean

Clark County
GOP Chair Dan Harkins

Clermont County
State Central Committee Member Greg Simpson
GOP Vice Chair Aaron Maus

Clinton County
GOP Chair Tim Inwood

Columbiana County
GOP Chair Dave Johnson
Sen. Michael Rulli

Coshocton County
GOP Chair Steve Hall
Tim Ross

Crawford County
County Prosecutor Matt Crall

Cuyahoga County
State Central Committee Member Sue Rodman

Darke County
Trump 2020 Convention Delegate Katie DeLand

Defiance County
Cecilia Parsons

Delaware County
Powell City Councilman Jon Bennehoof

Erie County
GOP Secretary Alexis Lewis

Fairfield County
Pickerington City Council Member Jaclyn Rohaly

Fayette County
Jane Lynch

Franklin County
Madison Township Trustee Michele Reynolds
County Executive Committee Member Andrew Havas

Fulton County
GOP Chair Sandy Barber

Gallia County
Josh Bodimer

Geauga County
GOP Chair Nancy McArthur

Greene County
CJ Bieghler
Trump 2020 Convention Delegate Jo Broughton

Guernsey County
Dr. Joseph Smith

Hamilton County
Greg Hartmann
State House Majority Leader Bill Seitz

Hancock County
Findlay Mayor Christina Muryn

Hardin County
GOP Chair Rob Radway
Rep. Jon Cross

Harrison County
Tony Caldwell

Henry County
Rep. Jim Hoops

Highland County
Lynn Stevens

Hocking County
Michael J. Budzik

Holmes County
GOP Chair Rob Hovis

Huron County
Rep. Dick Stein
State Central Committee Member Patty Stein

Jackson County
State Central Committee Member Phil Bowman

Jefferson County
John Jordan

Knox County
Bruce Tague

Lake County
Commissioner John Plecnik
County Finance Committee Member Alex Roth
Neil Harrison

Lawrence County
County Central Committee Member Ashley Neice

Licking County
County Executive Committee Member Roz Flax

Logan County
Bellefontaine Mayor Ben Stahler

Lorain County
Commissioner David J. Moore

Lucas County
State Central Committee Member Dee Talmage
Shelly Kennedy

Madison County
Commissioner Chris Wallace

Mahoning County
GOP Chair Tom McCabe

Marion County
Commissioner Ken Stiverson

Medina County
Rep. Sharon Ray

Meigs County
Mark Porter

Mercer County
Jill Griesdorn

Miami County
State Central Committee Member Steve Bruns

Monroe County
Tru Jorris

Montgomery County
Dave Landon

Morgan County
Bo Powell

Morrow County
Brenda Hardin

Muskingum County
Zanesville Mayor Don Mason
Christian Mason

Noble County
Gary Rossiter

Ottawa County
Carolyn Adams

Paulding County
Bruce Oliver

Perry County
Dakota Dilley

Pickaway County
County Central Committee Member Grant Davis

Pike County
State Central Committee Member Bonnie Ward

Portage County
Rep. Gail Pavliga

Preble County
GOP Chair David Haber

Putnam County
GOP Chair Tony Schroeder
GOP Vice Chair Tom Liebrecht

Richland County
Cindy Bias

Ross County
Cathi Holbert
County Treasurer David Jeffers

Sandusky County
Tracy Overmyer

Scioto County
Tom Sowards

Seneca County
Charles Knight

Shelby County
Valerie O’Connell

Stark County
Commissioner Janet Creighton
Jeff King

Summit County
GOP Chair Bryan Williams

Trumbull County
Rep. Mike Loychik

Tuscarawas County
GOP Chair Doug Wills

Union County
Megan Gochneaur

Van Wert County
GOP Precinct Captain Andrew Grothouse
Scott Mull

Vinton County
County Auditor Cindy Owings
Commissioner Tim Eberts

Warren County
County Auditor Matt Nolan

Washington County
David Brown

Wayne County
Bryan McKelvey
Olivia Boyer

Williams County
David Brown

Wood County
Sherina Ohanian
Rep. Haraz Ghanbari

Wyandot County
Rebecca Woodruff

Learn more about Jane Timken and her campaign for U.S. Senate HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *